NOTICE OF REGISTRATION FOR THE ELECTION TO BE HELD ON TUESDAY, AUGUST 8, 2023 ST. JOSEPH COUNTY, MICHIGAN

An election will be held in St. Joseph, Branch, and Kalamazoo Counties on Tuesday, August 8, 2023.

Persons planning to register may do so in person at the City or Township Clerk's Office, the Secretary of State branch office, County Clerk's Office, or other designated state agency during regular business hours. Instructions to register by mail or online are available at www.mi.gov/vote. Those already registered may update their voter registration at www.expressSOS.com.

The last day to register for the election in any manner other than in person with the local clerk is **July 24, 2023.**Persons residing in the county registering after the deadline will need to register with the local clerk in-person with proof of residency at the following locations:

Municipality	Address	Regular Office Hours	August 5 & August 6 Hours	Tuesday, August 8 Hours
Burr Oak Township	208 Front St. Burr Oak, MI 49030	Varies- Please call 269.489.4101	Saturday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.	7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Colon Township	132 N. Blackstone Ave. Colon, MI 49040	Monday – Thursday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.	Saturday 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. Sunday 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.	7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Leonidas Township	30970 King Rd. Leonidas, MI 49066	Varies- Please call 269.718.5851	Saturday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.	7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Matteson Township	1000 W Colon Rd Sherwood, MI 49089	Varies- Please call 517.369.1678	Saturday 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Sunday 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.	7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Nottawa Township	112 S. Clark St. Centreville, MI 49032	Varies- Please call 269.467.7835	Saturday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.	7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Sherwood Township	548 N Main St, Sherwood, MI 49089	Varies- Please call 517.741.7997	Saturday 7 a.m. to 12 p.m. Sunday 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.	7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Three Rivers City	333 West Michigan Ave Three Rivers, MI 49093	Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.	Saturday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.	7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Wakeshma Township	13988 South 42 nd St Fulton, MI 49052	First and Third Monday of the Month 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.	Saturday 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. Sunday 8 a.m. to 12 p.m.	7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

St. Joseph County

Colon Township – Township Hall - 132 N. Blackstone Ave. Leonidas Township- Township Hall - 30970 King Rd. Three Rivers City– Riverside Church, 207 E. Michigan Avenue

Branch County

Matteson- M-86 and Athens Rd Bronson, MI Sherwood- Township Hall 548 North Main St Sherwood, MI

Please take notice that the residents will be voting on the City of Three Rivers Mayoral candidates and the following proposal as listed below:

COLON COMMUNITY SCHOOLS OPERATING MILLAGE RENEWAL PROPOSAL 18 MILLS FOR 10 YEARS

Full text of the ballot proposals may be obtained at the administrative offices of the respective authorities: Colon Community Schools, 400 Dallas St, Colon, MI 49040-9318, telephone number 269.432.3231; Branch County, 31 Division St., Coldwater, MI 49036, telephone number 517.279.4306; Kalamazoo County, 201 West Kalamazoo Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49007, telephone number 269.383.8840; St. Joseph County, 125 West Main Street, Centreville, MI 49032, telephone number 269.467.5603; or at www.stjosephcountymi.org.

All electors who are registered with the township/city clerk in which they reside are eligible to vote at this election. Sample ballots can be found at www.mi.gov/vote.

Persons with questions about special needs as defined by the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the local clerk's office. All polling locations are accessible for voters with disabilities. Please contact your Township or City Clerk for information regarding absentee ballots. The last day for absentee ballots to be obtained by first class mail is Friday, August 4, 2023 at 5:00 p.m.

LINDSAY OSWALD ST. JOSEPH COUNTY CLERK AND REGISTER OF DEEDS on behalf of:

Burr Oak Township Clerk Tina Cronkhite 269.489.4101

Colon Township Clerk Natalie Wyant 269.432.3371

Leonidas Township Clerk Donald Overholt 269.496.7328

Nottawa Township Clerk Bret Lutz 269.467.7835

Matteson Township Clerk Karon Jo Fisher-Barr

517.369.1678

Sherwood Township Clerk Marjorie Whitcomb

517.741.7997

Three Rivers City Clerk Leslie Wilson

269.273.1075 ext 106

Wakeshma Township Clerk Shawn Fritz

269.778.3728