## ELECTION NOTICE ST. JOSEPH COUNTY TUESDAY, AUGUST 8, 2023

Notice is hereby given that a Primary Election will be held in St. Joseph, Branch, and Kalamazoo Counties on Tuesday, August 8, 2023 for a local millage proposal and City of Three Rivers Mayoral candidates. The polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. at the following polling locations:

## St. Joseph County

Colon Township – Township Hall - 132 N. Blackstone Ave. Leonidas Township- Township Hall - 30970 King Rd. Three Rivers City– Riverside Church, 207 E. Michigan Avenue

## **Branch County**

Matteson– M-86 and Athens Rd Bronson, MI Sherwood- Township Hall 548 North Main St Sherwood, MI

Please take notice that the residents will be voting on the City of Three Rivers Mayoral candidates and the following proposal as listed below:

## COLON COMMUNITY SCHOOLS OPERATING MILLAGE RENEWAL PROPOSAL 18 MILLS FOR 10 YEARS

Full text of the ballot proposals may be obtained at the administrative offices of the respective authorities: Colon Community Schools, 400 Dallas St, Colon, MI 49040-9318, telephone number 269.432.3231; Branch County, 31 Division St. Coldwater, MI 49036, telephone number 517.279.4306; Kalamazoo County, 201 West Kalamazoo Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49007, telephone number 269.383.8840; St. Joseph County, 125 West Main Street, Centreville, MI 49032, telephone number 269.467.5603; or at www.stjosephcountymi.org.

All electors who are registered with the township/city clerk in which they reside are eligible to vote at this election. Sample ballots can be found at <u>www.mi.gov/vote</u>.

Persons with questions about special needs as defined by the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the local clerk's office. All polling locations are accessible for voters with disabilities. Please contact your Township or City Clerk for information regarding absentee ballots. The last day for absentee ballots to be obtained by first class mail is Friday, August 4, 2023 at 5:00 p.m.

LINDSAY OSWALD ST. JOSEPH COUNTY CLERK AND REGISTER OF DEEDS on behalf of:

Burr Oak Township Clerk Tina Cronkhite 269.489.4101

Colon Township Clerk Natalie Wyant 269.432.3371

Leonidas Township Clerk Donald Overholt 269.496.7328

Nottawa Township Clerk Bret Lutz 269.467.7835

Matteson Township Clerk Karon Jo Fisher-Barr 517.369.1678

Sherwood Township Clerk Marjorie Whitcomb 517.741.7997

Three Rivers City Clerk Leslie Wilson 269.273.1075 ext 106

Wakeshma Township Clerk Shawn Fritz 269.778.3728